Reader Comments

Thank you! Though mid-50s (where i now am) are more challenging physically and in health terms, I still feel like life is pretty sweet… I remember distinctly how clear it was to me, at 43, that life had never been better. My children were old enough to be excellent companions and conversationalists, my marriage and friendships were (and are) strong, and I finally finally finally was able to stop worrying about how I looked, how I sounded, whether people agreed with me or liked me.

There is a freedom here in midlife and it is very sweet.

Leave a Reply

